

ANNUAL MEETING of the MEMBERS June 20, 2023 (09.00am to 09.30am EST)

DRAFT MEETING MINUTES

ATTENDEES & PROXIES:

- AEA Industry Members: 8 Rivers, ACME Group, Advanced Thermal Devices, AES Andes, AFC Energy, Air Products and Chemicals, Ambient Fuels, Ammonigy, Antea Group, AP Moller Maersk, ARHYZE, AustriaEnergy, Baker Hughes, Brittany Ferries, Bureau Veritas, Burns & McDonnell, Carbon-Neutral Consulting, Casale, CF Industries, Cummins, CWP Global, DUBBL, Duiker Combustion Engineers, EIFER, Elevar Partners, Enaex, Eneus Energy, Envision Group, Equinor, Flexens, Fourth Tack, GenCell Energy, Greenfield Nitrogen, Horisont Energi, Hy Stor Energy, Iberdrola, INPEX Corporation, ITOCHU Corporation, JERA, Johnson Matthey, Jupiter Ionics, KBR Inc, Keppel Infrastructure, Koch Industries, Koole Terminals, LSB Industries, Mabanaft, MAE Energy, Marnco, Mitsui & Co , Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Monobuoy SARL, Monolith, Nebraska Public Power District, Nel Hydrogen, Next Hydrogen Corporation, Nikki-Universal, NovoHydrogen, Nutrien, Oldendorff Carriers, Origin Energy, Proton Ventures, Radia, Reliance Industries Limited, ReNew, S&P Global, SBM Offshore, Shell, Skeiron Green Energy, Stamicarbon, Starbulk, Starfire Energy, Stolthaven Terminals, Sumitomo Corporation, Tecnicas Reunidas, Thermon, thyssenkrupp Uhde, Topsoe, Trammo, Umicore, Woodside Energy, World Energy GH2, Yara Clean Ammonia.
- <u>AEA Staff</u>: Trevor Brown (Executive Director), Julian Atchison (Communications Manager), Alexandra Johnson (Membership Manager), Kevin Rouwenhorst (Technology Manager), Andrea Guati Rojo (Stakeholder Relations Manager), Conor Furstenberg Stott & Sofia Furstenberg Stott (Maritime Director), Ella Krupa (Administrator), Rich Gemelaris (Chief Operating Officer).

AGENDA:

- 1. Call to Order / Quorum
- 2. Anti-trust Commitment
- 3. Proof of Notice of Meeting
- 4. Approval of Minutes from June 21, 2022
- 5. Approval of the Treasurer's Report
- 6. Nominating Committee Report
- 7. New Business
- 8. Adjournment.

MINUTES:

1. Call to Order / Quorum

The AEA President called the meeting to order at 9.01am. The VP Past President reported the proxy attendance, confirming that quorum had been reached, and reported the outcomes of member voting on the motions:



	In favor	Against	Abstain
Motion to approve			
the slate of Directors	73	0	1
as submitted			
Motion to approve			
the minutes of the	68	0	6
June 21, 2022,	00	U	0
Annual Meeting			
Motion to approve			
the Treasurer's	73	0	1
Report			

2. Anti-trust Commitment

All participants were reminded to follow the AEA's anti-trust policy and sign the commitment annually.

3. Proof of Notice of Meeting

Notice was given via e-mail on April 4, 2023, and by subsequent reminders.

4. Approval of Minutes from June 21, 2022

JB (Starfire Energy) moved to approve the minutes of the June 21, 2022, Annual Meeting. LD (CF Industries) seconded. There was no discussion of the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

5. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer invited the COO to present the Treasurer's Report, containing full year accounts for 2022, as distributed in the pre-read materials.

ST (Origin Energy) moved to approve the Treasurer's Report. ST (Skeiron) seconded. There was no discussion of the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

6. Nominating Committee Report

The Chair of the Nominating Committee presented the report from the pre-read materials and introduced the slate of nominees for Director, to serve a two-year term from 2023 to 2025, as follows:

Candidate	Member Company	Status
Claire Behar	Hy Stor Energy	New Candidate
Dennis Lippmann	thyssenkrupp Industrial Solutions	Replacement
Frank Wouters	Reliance Industries	New Candidate
Frank Yu	Envision Group	New Candidate
James Grieve	AHEAD Energy	Returning
Jennifer Beach	Starfire Energy	Returning



Jong Chen Foo	OCI Global	Replacement
Jorge Palomar Herrero	Iberdrola	New Candidate
Linda Dempsey	CF Industries	Replacement
Pablo Wallach	ENAEX S.A.	New Candidate
Pankaj Chadha	Monolith Materials	New Candidate
Pierre-Louis Pernet	TotalEnergies	Replacement
Rianne Vriend-Vrijenhoef	Proton Ventures	Returning
Sarah Tincknell	Origin Energy	Returning
Stephen Crolius	Carbon-Neutral Consulting	Returning

HJ (Flexens) moved to elect the slate of Directors as submitted, JG (Shell) seconded the motion. There was no discussion, and the motion was approved unanimously.

6. New Business

No new business today.

7. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9.17am EDT.