

ANNUAL MEETING of the MEMBERS June 18, 2024 (9.00am to 9.30am ET)

PROXY ATTENDANCE:

- AEA Industry Members: Acme Group, Advanced Ionics, AES Corporation, AFC Energy, Ambient Fuels, Ammobia, Ammonigy, AP Moller Maersk, AustriaEnergy International, Authentix, Baker Hughes, Blaze Energy Technologies, Burns & McDonnell, C-Job Naval Architects, Capital Gas, Carbon-Neutral Consulting, CEEC Hydrogen Energy, CF Industries, Chemical Market Analytics/OPIS, Clearway Energy Group, CWP Global, DUBBL, Duiker Combustion Engineers, EIFER, Elevar Partners, Emitec Technologies, Enaex, ENERCAT - ALSYS, Envision Group, Equinor, ExxonMobil Low Carbon Solutions, Farm Synthesis, Fertiberia, Fourth Tack, Fuda Zijin Hydrogen Energy Science & Technology, FuelPositive Corporation, Fürstenberg Maritime Advisory, GoSolar Energy, GTI Energy, Heraeus Precious Metals, Horisont Energi, Hy Stor Energy, IHI, Imodco / SBM Offshore, Incited Pivot, Intersect Power, ITOCHU Corporation, Johnson Matthey, Jupiter Ionics, Keppel Infrastructure, Koole Terminals, LBC Tank Terminals, Liquium, LONGi Hydrogen, LSB Industries, MAE, MAN Energy Solutions, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Monolith, Nebraska Public Power District, Nel Hydrogen, NGLStrategy, NIKKI-UNIVERSAL, NovoHydrogen, Nutrien, NYK Energy Transport (USA), Oldendorff Carriers, Pacifica Energy, Pani Clean, Plastic 2 Green, Reliance Industries Limited, S&P Global, Siemens Energy, STAMICARBON, STARBULK, Starfire Energy, Stolthaven Terminals, Sumitomo Corporation of America, Synergy Marine, TGE Gas Engineering, thyssenkrupp Uhde, Topsoe, Trammo, Tsubame BHB, Wood Mackenzie, Yara Clean Ammonia.
- <u>AEA Staff</u>: Trevor Brown (Executive Director), Alexandra Johnson (Membership Manager), Rich Gemelaris (Chief Operating Officer).

AGENDA:

- 1. Call to Order / Anti-trust / Quorum
- 2. Proof of Notice of Meeting
- 3. Approval of Minutes from June 20, 2023
- 4. Approval of the Treasurer's Report
- 5. Nominating Committee report
- 6. Announcement of results of Election of Directors
- 7. Adjournment.

MINUTES:

1. Call to Order / Anti-trust / Quorum

The AEA President called the meeting to order at 9.02am EDT, and reminded participants of the AEA's anti-trust commitment. The VP Past President reported that 86 Proxy Forms had been submitted, exceeding 25% of the AEA's 262 member companies, and quorum was declared.



2. Proof of Notice of Meeting

The AEA President reported that notice was provided via e-mail to all member companies on Friday, June 7, in accordance with the provisions of the AEA Bylaws.

3. Approval of Minutes from June 20, 2023

The VP Past President reported the result of the vote on the *Motion to approve the minutes of the June 20, 2023, Annual Meeting*, with 84 in favor and 2 abstentions. The Motion passed by majority vote.

4. Approval of the Treasurer's Report

The VP Past President reported the result of the vote on the *Motion to approve the Treasurer's Report*, with 83 in favor and 3 abstentions. The Motion passed by majority vote.

5. Nominating Committee report

The Nominating Committee chair reported on its process to identify a slate of candidates for election by the Members to serve a two-year term on the Board of Directors (2024-2026). The candidates are:

•	Ashwani Dudeja	ACME Group
•	David Richardson	Airgas
•	Emily Wolf	Ambient Fuels
•	Sameer Bhatnagar	AP Moller Maersk
•	Andrew Dickson	CWP Global
•	Jebin James	Duiker Clean Technologies
•	Yvonne Moret	ExxonMobil Low Carbon Solutions
•	Ashutosh Shukla	Fortescue
•	Bernd Haveresch	KBR

Cindy Lim Keppel Infrastructure
Radboud Godron LBC Tank Terminals
Jakob Krummenacher LSB Industries
Philippe Lavagna SBM Offshore

Rob Stevens TopsoeVibeke Rasmussen Yara

6. Announcement of results of Election of Directors

The VP Past President reported the result of the vote on the *Motion to elect the slate of Directors as submitted*, with 84 in favor and 2 abstentions. The Motion passed by majority vote.

7. Adjournment.

The meeting was adjourned at 9.18am EDT.